Top Ten Favorite Pokemon

Hello Pokefans! Today will be my last post until August. I thought there would be no better way to wrap up a season then with my top ten favorite Pokemon.

10. Jigglypuff

This fairy type Pokemon has power and charm. With a pink balloon like body and a song that makes foes sleep, this Pokemon has a great attitude and is funny in the show.

9. Pidgeot

As the final evolution of the classic bird Pokemon Pidgey, this big bird is majestic, powerful and friendly. This is why I was disappointed when Ash abandoned his Pidgeot right after it evolved from Pidgeotto.

8.  Axew

This basic dragon type will not be messed with. While learning the powerful move Dragon rage early, it has a charm that makes you want to hug it.

7. Mudkip

Water is this Pokemon’s specialty. As a Hoen starter, he is a little cuter than the rest. Don’t tell me that a little blue swamp fish that is always in a good mood is ugly.  But as a starter, he also has to be powerful. This Pokemon’s Hydro Pump definitely proves it.

6. Bulbasaur

See previous post.

5. Tepig

See previous post.

4. Quilava

After it buds from a Cyndaquil, this Pokemon becomes cuter and more powerful because it opens its eyes and its flame power increases.

3. Squirtle

See previous post

2. Riolu

You may have heard of this Pokemon, although it is in the shadow of its evolved form: Lucario. With cute charm that looks like a dog, It also has powerful and mysterious auras that break bedrock.

1. Eevee

Yes, the evolution Pokemon Eevee is my favorite Pokemon. With a cute exterior, this Pokemon has the potential to evolve into eight different forms. Its big ears, little smile and a bushy tail, make me want to hug it. Also, he can use his Rage Tackle to get the crowd moving, This shows his obvious power.



Hello Pokefans, Today we are here to talk about the seed Pokemon: Bulbasaur.  Bulbasaur is one of the three starters in the Kanto region. As implied in his name, Bulbasaur is a Grass type dinosaur with a bulb on his back. He has cute little teeth and beautiful eyes. He is the only basic starter Pokemon who has two types, Grass and Poison. Also Bulbasaur is the only Pokemon who is classified as a both plant and animal Pokemon. Bulbasaurs signature attack is called vine whip. It creates vines from its bulb and thrashes it down on the opponent. At level 16, Bulbasaur becomes Ivysaur, and at level 32 he becomes Venusaur. If you have Venusaurite,  Venusaur can mega evolve. Since every Bulbasaur has a polite personality,  they thank you for reading this post.Bulbasaur_XY_AttackAnimation_SpriteFRLG_001_front


Hello readers and welcome back to my blog!!! Today we are here to talk about the tiny turtle Pokemon: Squirtle. Squirtle is a water type turtle who has a long spirally tail, a hard shell and short stubby arms. As one of the kanto starters he debuted in Pokemon Red and Blue and came back as a starter in Pokemon Fire Red and Leaf Green. Squirtle has the starting moves of tail whip and tackle. Tail whip lowers the opponents defense while tackle inflicts damage on them. Squirtle has the ability to evolve into Wartortle at level 16 and Blastoise at Level 36. In Pokemon XY, if you have a keystone and Blastoisnite, Blastoise can  mega evolve into Mega Blastoise. Squirtle is a Pokemon very close to my heart because my first Pokemon game was Pokemon Fire Red and I got my first Pokemon, a Squirtle named Blaster to level 100 (the highest level in Pokemon Fire Red). Blaster thanks you for reading this post!!!Spr_4d_007

Squirtle Evolution Line


Hi Pokemon fans! Today we are here to talk about the big jaw Pokemon: Totodile. Totodile is my third favorite Pokemon ever because I have a bit of a bias to fire types over water types. Did you know that Totodiles name comes from tot and crocodile? A crocodile comes from the water, like Totodile,  a water type. In the pokedex entrie from Pokemon Gold it says that, “Its well-developed jaws are powerful and capable of crushing anything. Even its trainer must be careful.” This shows how powerful it is. Even you have to be careful. Totodile is one of the three starter Pokemon of Pokemon Gold and Silver, along with Cyndaquil and Chikorita. Totodile evolves twice. He turns into Croconaw at level 18 and becomes Feraligator at level 30. These are only a few reasons I like the water type starter, Totodile so much.250px-158Totodile

Totodile Running


Starter Pokemon time! Today we are here to talk about the fire mouse Pokemon: Cyndaquil. Just so you know, Cyndaquil is my new favorite Pokemon because he is cute and powerful.  Cyndaquil looks like a mixture of a shrew and an enchida with fire coming from its back. I think it is adorable.  An example of it being powerful is in the pokedex entry from Pokemon Crystal. It says,”The fire that spouts from its back burns hottest when it is angry. The flaring flames intimidate foes.”  If it Intimidates foes with its flames as a basic form, imagine it when it evolves. Speaking of evolving, Cyndaquil evolves twice. First at level 14 he becomes Quilava and at level 36 he turns into Tysplosion. Another cool fact is that he was in Super Smash Bros Melee and when he was released from a pokeball he aimed flame thrower at the ground. Cool right? He was in a best selling game! These are my reasons Cyndaquil this week overthrew Tepig in being my favorite Pokemon.

Cyndaquil Running


If you’ve heard of Pokemon, then you’ve heard of the mouse Pokemon: Pikachu.  Pikachu is the mascot of the Pokemon franchise in addition to the pokeball.  In all Pokemon TV shows, the main characters are Ash and Pikachu. As cute yellow mouse, Pikachu also has the power of Lightning. This helps him attack other Pokemon in it’s way.  Pikachu has 1 evolution: Raichu and it evolves from Pichu. For Pichu to become  Pikachu you need a high friendship level. For Pikachu to change into Raichu, you need a thunder stone.  Pikachu is a cute and powerful Pokemon. No wonder the creators made it their mascot!!!

Pikachu Evolution Chart
Pikachu Using Thunder


                            Hello this is my first post and I am here to talk about the fire pig Pokemon: Tepig.  He is a cute red pig with fire powers.  As one of the starter Pokemon for generation 5( Black and  White), Tepig evolves 2 times into Pignite at level 17 and Emboar  at level 36. This is only one of the great things about Tepig: He still is awesome even after he evolves!!! While breathing fire from his snout, Tepig and his evolutions are the only Pokemon who don’t use their mouth for flame thrower. Tepig is my favorite Pokemon because he is adorable and powerful.

                   Here are some interesting facts about Tepig.  Tepig is the only one of the three starter Pokemon in Black and White that walks on four legs.  Ember and tackle are Tepig’s starting moves.  Also Tepig is the only one of the tree starters that gains a second type as it evolves: Fighting. These are only couple of intresting facts about Tepig.